Keven Joyal-Desmarais

Keven Joyal-Desmarais

Membre
Keven Joyal-Desmarais examine et évalue les documents de présentation et d'intervention, et fournit une rétroaction basée sur les connaissances scientifiques actuelles dans les domaines de la santé sexuelle, de l'éducation et des interventions psychologiques. Il est également impliqué dans les étapes de conception et d'analyse de notre recherche évaluative sur l'efficacité de notre travail.

En 2013, il est diplômé de l'Université McGill avec un baccalauréat spécialisé en psychologie. Dans le cadre de son diplôme, il a participé à des recherches sur la santé mentale et le bien-être, avec un accent particulier sur la dépression et l'auto-compassion. En 2012-2013, il a effectué un stage au Centre de counseling du Collège Vanier à Montréal, où il a travaillé à l'élaboration et à la prestation d'une intervention pour réduire la prévalence des agressions sexuelles sur le campus. De 2013 à 2014, il a travaillé comme assistant de recherche au Laboratoire d'oncologie psychosociale de l'Hôpital général juif, effectuant des recherches sur la prise de décision concernant le vaccin contre le VPH.

Keven Joyal-Desmarais poursuit actuellement un doctorat en psychologie sociale à l'Université du Minnesota, avec des programmes de soutien en analyses quantitatives et en communication sur la santé. Ses domaines de recherche portent sur la motivation et la communication et sur la façon dont ceux-ci jouent un rôle dans la promotion de la santé et des comportements prosociaux. Il est également assistant administratif du Centre pour l’étude de l’individu et de la société (CSIS) de l’Université du Minnesota et membre du conseil d’administration du Conseil des étudiants internationaux diplômés de l’Université.
FR
EN FR

Keven Joyal-Desmarais

Keven Joyal-Desmarais

Member
Keven Joyal-Desmarais reviews and assesses presentation and intervention materials, and provides feedback based on current scientific knowledge in the areas of sexual health, education, and psychological interventions. He is also involved in the design and analytical steps of our evaluative research into the effectiveness of our work.

In 2013, he graduated from McGill University with a First Class Honors Degree in Psychology. As part of his degree, he was involved in research on mental health and well-being, with a particular focus on depression and self-compassion. In 2012-13, he held an internship at the Counselling Center of Vanier College in Montreal, where he worked on developing and providing an intervention to reduce the prevalence of sexual assaults on campus. From 2013-14, he worked as a research assistant at the Jewish General Hospital’s Psychosocial Oncology Lab, conducting research on decision-making for the HPV vaccine.

Keven Joyal-Desmarais is currently pursuing a PhD in Social Psychology at the University of Minnesota, with supporting programs in quantitative analyses and in health communication. His areas of research deal with motivation and communication, and how these play a role in promoting health and prosocial behaviors. He is also an administrative assistant for the Center for the Study of the Individual and Society (CSIS) at the University of Minnesota, and acts as a board member of the University’s Council of International Graduate Students.

What people say

I believe in science and I am confident that treatment will soon be available to transform cervical cancer into a chronic disease. I’m still hopeful, that’s the most important thing.

Marilou Gougeon
Marilou GougeonMontreal, Qc
Add your Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

EN
FR EN