Educational Programs

Présentations et webinaires

Présentations sur la santé sexuelle

We offer comprehensive sexual health programs and presentations disseminating and communicating important knowledge about the human papillomavirus (HPV), the vaccines available, screening, and HPV-related cancers that include cancers of the tonsils, vocal cords, tongue, throat, anus, cervix, vulva, vagina and penis and overall sexual health. We empower populations worldwide to have healthier relationships by reaching across cultural, geographical and ideological barriers with clear, simple, evidence-based education for persons of all ages, health care professionals and public health agencies.

Projet d'élimination du cancer du col utérin en Afrique francophone subsaharienne

Le rôle du Canada dans l’accélération de l’élimination mondiale des maladies associées au VPH

Des représentants d’un groupe prestigieux d’organismes de santé (notre organisation, l’ACSP, le Réseau canadien de prévention du VPH et la Société internationale du virus du papillome) se sont réunis pour créer la « Déclaration de Montréal sur la prévention du VPH 90-90 ». qui appuie les objectifs de prévention du VPH à atteindre d’ici 2030. Cette déclaration a été élaborée pour aider à créer une voie pour éliminer les cancers du VPH à l’avenir. Pour ce faire, la prévention du VPH doit devenir une priorité canadienne et mondiale, ce qui mènera à l’éradication du cancer du col de l’utérus et d’autres cancers liés au VPH.

Notre organisation est co-organisatrice et fait partie du comité scientifique de l’atelier sur le VPH qui vise à rédiger un rapport qui sera présenté à Affaires mondiales Canada sur le rôle du Canada dans l’accélération de l’élimination mondiale des maladies associées au VPH. Notre organisation est responsable des chapitres suivants : Approche féministe face au VPH et Mobiliser les populations par le biais d’ONG pour créer le changement.

projets de recherche

Evaluation of our Healthy Relationships_101 Presentation

&

Collaboration à une subvention de recherche des IRSC avec la Dre Zeev Rosberger Chercheuse principale, Institut Lady Davis pour la recherche médicale, professeure agrégée, Départements d’oncologie, de psychiatrie et de psychologie, Université Mcgill

Huddol

Huddol Plateforme internationale en ligne

Une communauté vouée à aider les soignants à établir des liens entre eux, les fournisseurs de soins de santé et un réseau de ressources et de soutien

Huddol est une plateforme santé-bien-être qui compte plus de 1000 utilisateurs dans tout le Canada et au-delà, cette plateforme permet au grand public de communiquer avec d’autres personnes qui vivent des situations semblables, ainsi que de communiquer avec des professionnels de la santé. Cette plateforme combine expérience réelle et expérience professionnelle.

Notre organisation s’est associée à Huddol au début de 2019 pour créer une communauté autour de sujets liés au VPH. Organiser des webinaires et des séances de questions et réponses en direct, ainsi que sensibiliser les gens aux relations saines, au VPH, à sa transmission, aux cancers liés au VPH, aux verrues génitales, aux méthodes de dépistage, à la prévention offerte aux hommes et aux femmes et aux programmes de prévention du VPH.

Contraception App

Contrôle de l’application de contraception sur le Web

Après deux ans de création et de conception du concept, nous avons lancé un outil de contraception en mai 2019 pour explorer les options de contraception : http://beincontrolsite.ca/Il s’agit d’une application Web où les personnes âgées de 16 à 35 ans peuvent choisir diverses préoccupations concernant la contraception pour voir quelles options peuvent être intéressantes à examiner. Les personnes peuvent également tester leur connaissance des options de contraception. L’outil recueille des données sur les connaissances et les besoins des personnes en matière de contraception.

FR
EN FR

Educational Programs

Presentations and Webinars

Sexual Health Presentations

We offer comprehensive sexual health programs and presentations disseminating and communicating important knowledge about the human papillomavirus (HPV), the vaccines available, screening, and HPV-related cancers that include cancers of the tonsils, vocal cords, tongue, throat, anus, cervix, vulva, vagina and penis and overall sexual health. We empower populations worldwide to have healthier relationships by reaching across cultural, geographical and ideological barriers with clear, simple, evidence-based education for persons of all ages, health care professionals and public health agencies.

Sub-Saharan Francophone Africa Cervical Cancer Elimination project

Canada’s Role in Accelerating Global Elimination of HPV-Associated Diseases

Representatives from a prestigious group of health agencies (our organization, CPHA, Canadian HPV Prevention Network, and the International Papillomavirus Society), came together to create the “90-90-90 HPV Prevention Montreal Declaration” that supports HPV prevention objectives to be attained by 2030. This declaration was developed to help create a pathway to eliminate HPV cancers in the future. To make this possible, HPV prevention must become a Canadian and global priority, leading to eventual eradication of cervical cancer and other HPV-related cancers.

Our organization is a co-organizer and is on the scientific committee of the HPV Workshop dedicated to creating a report to be presented to Global Affairs Canada on Canada’s role in accelerating global elimination of HPV-associated diseases. Our organization is responsible for the following chapters: Feminist Approach to Dealing with HPV and Engaging Populations Through NGOs To Create Change.

Research Projects

Evaluation of our Healthy Relationships_101 Presentation

&

Collaboration on a CIHR Research Grant with Dr. Zeev Rosberger Senior Investigator, Lady Davis Institute for Medical Research, Associate Professor, Departments of Oncology, Psychiatry and Psychology, McGill University

Huddol

Huddol On line international platform

A community dedicated to helping care givers connect with each other, healthcare providers and a network of resources and support

Huddol is a health-wellness platform that has 1000’s of users across Canada and beyond joining daily, this platform allows the general public to connect with others going through similar situations, as well as to connect with healthcare professionals. This platform combines real-world experience and professional experience.

Our organization partnered with Huddol in early 2019 to create a community around HPV-related topics. Hosting webinars and live Q&A sessions, as well as raise awareness around healthy relationships, HPV, its transmission, HPV-related cancers, genital warts, screening methods, prevention available for males and females, and HPV prevention programs.

Contraception App

Be in Control Web-Based Contraception Application

After two years of creating and designing the concept, we launched a contraception tool in May 2019 to explore birth control options: http://beincontrolsite.ca/. It is a web-based application where individuals ranging between the ages of 16-35 can select various concerns around birth control to see which options may be interesting to look at. Individuals can also test their knowledge of birth control options. The tool collects data about individuals’ knowledge and needs around contraception.

EN
FR EN